

The U.S. Animal Rights Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have made an outstandadvancement of animal rights in the United States for at least ten years. Candidates are nominees are elected by the speakers at the annual Animal Rights National Conference







Current Members

Cleveland Amory - 2000 Howard Lyman - 2000 Ingrid Newkirk - 2000 Peter Singer - 2000 Henry Spira - 2000 Lorri & Gene Bauston - 2001 Alex Hershaft - 2001 Jim Mason - 2001 Alex Pacheco - 2001 Karen Davis - 2002 Shirley McGreal - 2002 Paul Watson - 2002 Rod Coronado - 2003 Elliot Katz - 2003 Bruce Friedrich - 2004 Laura Moretti - 2004 Gretchen Wyler - 2005 Jack Norris & Matt Ball - 2005 Steve Hindi - 2006 Ben White - 2006 James LaVeck & Jenny Stein - 2007



Current Nominees

Kevin Jonas - 2007

Carol Adams - Author "Sexual Politics of Meat"
Theo Capaldo - President, New England Antivivisection Society
Michael Fox - Author & columnist on animal rights

1 of 2 3/27/2009 9:25 AM



Becky Robinson - Co-founder, Alley Cat Allies Paul Shapiro - Co-founder, Compasion Over Killing Zoe Weil - Co-founder, Int'l Institute for Humane Education

 $\underline{\mathsf{Register}} \, \hbox{-}\, \underline{\mathsf{Program}} \, \hbox{-}\, \underline{\mathsf{Exhibits}} \, \hbox{-}\, \underline{\mathsf{Lodging}} \, \hbox{-}\, \underline{\mathsf{Travel}} \, \hbox{-}\, \underline{\mathsf{Promo}} \, \hbox{-}\, \underline{\mathsf{Links}} \, \hbox{-}\, \underline{\mathsf{AR2007}}$

2 of 2 3/27/2009 9:25 AM